Bad Luck Betty

Is it just me or May really a shitty month? Like what on earth have i done to deserve SUCH HORRENDOUS LUCK?! Not even just May, the past at least 3 weeks have been pretty unlucky for me. I’ve gotten 2 tickets, got my car towed, ruined a brand new shirt that i haven’t even worn once, money taken out of my account to pay for a subscription for Amazon Prime that was not mine, and a ridiculous amount of money taken out of my account for gas that never got put into my car. Have i mentioned I’ve been unemployed for the past month or so? Yeah, all this money coming out of me isn’t exactly ideal when you still have yet to start at your new job AND you have a vacation in a little less than a month.

I truly just don’t know what i have done to deserve such horrible luck all of a sudden! I’m just trying to live my life, you know? Peacefully and as gracefully as my small awkward body can allow me to. All these bumps in the road however are SORT OF MAKING IT HARD TO LIVE MY LIFE, SO IF THE HEAVENS ABOVE ME CAN JUST CHILL OUT FOR JUST ONE MINUTE THAT WOULD BE GREAT.

God.

Maybe this is all happening because i’ve been so stressed out with the end of school essentially here. My last final is this coming Monday and let me tell you, i have never been so unprepared for a final IN MY LIFE. What’s the final on you may ask? It’s for my history of comic book class– and i know what you’re thinking…how hard can that class be? Honestly, it’s not. It’s actually the easiest class i’ve ever taken, it’s almost laughable. What makes my life stressful for this final is that i have read everything for the class BUT the 4 actual physical books that were “needed” for the class. And i know what you’re thinking now too; what a fucking idiot. My response to you? Shut up, because i, 1.) don’t like comic books to begin with, 2.) I didn’t think those books would be so heavily involved in the final, and 3.) let me live my life the way i want to suffer in it because i’ll hopefully learn from this horrid mistake. Or just fail this final and end up getting, oh, i don’t know, maybe a C in that class. Which i mean isn’t bad, but it would sort of clash with my B’s and possible one A that i might get for the rest of my classes. Oh well, i guess that’s my fault, right?

Anyways, the point of this whole spiel is that i’ve been having super bad luck and i just don’t get why. Has anyone else experienced some type of bad luck within the past 3 weeks to a month or so? Is there some type of astronomical retrograde that i am not aware of? Because, quite frankly, i’m over this terrible bad luck spree i’ve been on. Can the ride be over? I need some good luck and good vibes coming my way now. Please? Thanks.

Sigh. Maybe this is just life telling me that it’s only going to get harder from here? Who ever said becoming an adult was going to be easy, right? I don’t know, but for fuck sake has the adult luck NOT been on my side lately. I hope that changes, even just a tiny bit.

Sorry about the complain-y rant/story i put upon here, but it’s sure made this blog post lengthy and full of content…right? Yeah, no. Probably wrong there too. I’m just gonna leave now lolololol

 

☮️

 

Leave a Reply

